SwimmingDave Durden, Leon Marchand, Lyle Yost, Drew Johansen

Dave Durden, Leon Marchand, Lyle Yost, Drew Johansen

The College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) announced its NCAA Men’s Division I award winners and All-Americans for the 2022-2023 season.

Awards are determined by a nationwide vote of CSCAA-member Division I head swimming coaches and diving coaches. All-Americans are selected on the basis of their finish at the NCAA Championships and a team’s current membership with the CSCAA.  Only student-athletes who competed in their championship finals are eligible for All-America Honors. NCAA relays & individuals must score in the top 8 to earn first-team honors while those who finish ninth through sixteenth earn second-team honors.

Men’s Division I Coach of the Year Awards

After securing California’s second-straight team title, coach Dave Durden was recognized by his peers as the Men’s Swim Coach of the Year. The Men’s Dive Coach of the Year award was earned by Indiana’s Drew Johansen after his divers contributed 104 points to the Hoosiers fourth-place finish in the team standings.

Men’s Division I Athlete of the Year Awards

The Men’s Swimmer of the Year award was won by the only three-event champion of the meet, Léon Marchand of Arizona State University, while Ohio State’s Lyle Yost earned the Men’s Diver of the Year award after winning the high-point with 47 points. Yost was the only diver to finish in the A-final of all three diving events, highlighted by his victory in the 1 meter event.

Men’s Division I All-American Honors

The CSCAA selected 126 student-athletes for First Team All-America. An additional 110 student-athletes were named Second Team All-America.

Source link

Educational content ⇢

More article